--- title: "BW - Group Services - How to Delete group services inc. Auto Attendants, Call Queues and Hunt Groups" slug: "uboss-deleting-a-service-assignment-hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue" updated: 2025-05-21T12:35:51Z published: 2025-05-21T12:35:51Z canonical: "docs.uboss.com/uboss-deleting-a-service-assignment-hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.uboss.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # BW - Group Services - How to Delete group services inc. Auto Attendants, Call Queues and Hunt Groups ## Deleting Service Assignments – Hunt Groups, Auto Attendants, Call Queues At business level, from the left hand menu select **Services**. On the next screen, select the service you wish to cease on the right hand side. Once you are in the service you will first need to check that it doesn’t have any additional services (child services) assigned e.g. voicemail, call forward always, call forward selective etc. You will not be allowed to delete the service until any underlying services have been removed. Click on the **‘Service Assignments’** tab – this may be in a different position in the tabs section depending on the service selected. In the example below I have selected a hunt group that has Call Forward Busy, Pre-Alerting Announcement and Voicemail assigned:- ![A screenshot of a computer Description automatically generated](https://cdn.document360.io/334a2c15-3e03-4702-a06b-0946461deedc/Images/Documentation/uboss---deleting-a-service-assignment---hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue-image-274w3r8k.png) Uncheck each of the ticked boxes and a pop up box will ask how you wish to disconnect that particular service:- ![A screenshot of a computer screen Description automatically generated](https://cdn.document360.io/334a2c15-3e03-4702-a06b-0946461deedc/Images/Documentation/uboss---deleting-a-service-assignment---hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue-image-9kycv1s0.png) Choose which option you require and then press delete. Repeat this for all the services assigned. Now press Save at the bottom of the screen. Return to the **‘General’** tab and scroll down to the bottom of the screen and press delete. ![A close-up of a service assignment Description automatically generated](https://cdn.document360.io/334a2c15-3e03-4702-a06b-0946461deedc/Images/Documentation/uboss---deleting-a-service-assignment---hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue-image-j0m2fu80.png) ![A pink rectangle with white text Description automatically generated](https://cdn.document360.io/334a2c15-3e03-4702-a06b-0946461deedc/Images/Documentation/uboss---deleting-a-service-assignment---hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue-image-goazpwfz.png) Again, a pop up box will appear – just select the option required before pressing Delete. ![A screenshot of a computer screen Description automatically generated](https://cdn.document360.io/334a2c15-3e03-4702-a06b-0946461deedc/Images/Documentation/uboss---deleting-a-service-assignment---hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue-image-nywqvtcf.png) The service will be put into quarantine (generally for 3 days unless you have selected to continue the service for 30 days). At any time during the quarantine period, you can restore the hunt group by going back into the service and pressing the Restore button at the bottom of the screen. ![A yellow sign with white text Description automatically generated](https://cdn.document360.io/334a2c15-3e03-4702-a06b-0946461deedc/Images/Documentation/uboss---deleting-a-service-assignment---hunt-group-auto-attendant-or-call-queue-image-os6cirq1.png)